Formerly known as Terengganu Advanced Technical Institute University College(TATI), it was established on 11 June 1993, by the state of goverment of Terengganu, Malaysia.

TATIUC offers courses with hands-on practicals (70%) and theory (30%) in the fields of manufacturing technology, elctricaland, automation technology, chemical technology, computer and media technology with specialisation in the areas of tool and dye design, CNC Machining, mechatronics, robotics computer intergrated systems, electronic and instrumentation, polymer and computer network (CISCO)

Consists of 4 Faculties

1. Chemical Engineering Technology

2. Computer, Media and Technology

3. Electrical and Automation

4. Manufacturing Engineering Technology

5. Centre of Preporatory and General Studies